Main Content

Staff Sections


Wing Commander- Col Robert Mooney

Vice Commander- Lt Col Robert A Hotchkiss Jr

Chief Of Staff- Lt Col Kay Rudo

Command Chief- VACANT


Wing Chaplain- Ch. Major Richard Berry

Director of Safety- Capt David Baldinger

Wing Legal Officer- Major JJ Farnan

Government Relations Advisor- Lt Col Robert A Hotchkiss Jr. 

Inspector General- Major Robin "Robbie" McCray

Director of Public Affairs- Lt Col Robert A Hotchkiss Jr. 

Wing Diversity Officer- Major Victor Kyler


Director of Operations- Lt Col Mark Rudo

Director of Emergency Services- Lt Col Brian Schmidt

Director of Communications- Lt Col Sean McClanahan

Wing Standards / Eval Officer- Lt Col Raymond Stone

sUAS Officer- Lt Col Gordon Robertson    Lt Mike Panco

Wing Maintenance Officer- Lt Peter Vanderkley

CISM- Lt Col Cami Twyford     Lt Pam McClanahan


Director of Cadet Programs- Lt Col John Lierenz

Asst Director of Cadet Programs- Major Victor Kyler


Director of Aerospace Education- Major Derald Wentzien


Director of Administration/Personnel- VACANT

Director of Professional Development- Lt Col Sherri Lierenz

Director of Logistics- Lt Col Kevin Lighter

Director of Transportation- Lt Carol Stoltz

Director of Recruiting and Retention- Maj Richard Travalini

Wing Historian- Lt Col Justin Carisio

Director of Finance- Lt Matthew Gilson

Director of IT- Lt Chis Belczyk

Health Services Officer- Maj Dick Foxx


© 2020 Civil Air Patrol. All rights reserved.